School board appreciation month badge

January is School Board Appreciation Month, a time to thank our board members for their support of public education. 

Did you know?

  • The BOE consists of seven members elected to four-year terms
  • BOE members must reside within the USD 504 boundaries
  • Board members are volunteer (unpaid) positions
  • The USD 504 BOE is the governing, policy-making body that sets the vision, mission, and goals of the district
  • Board members make decisions on matters relating to public education and also hire the superintendent of schools
  • Our BOE members are visible throughout the district, visiting schools, advocating on behalf of public education, and representing the district throughout the community
  • The USD 504 BOE members are:  Steven Charles, Tina Dinnsen, Terry Karlin, Nikki Lewis, Kristin Redburn, Lewis “Skip” Riley, and Cindy Sanders