Joplin Globe Essay Winners

Seven Oswego Junior-Senior High School students placed in this year's Joplin Globe Veteran's Essay Contest. In the 11th/12th Grade Division, Tate Perona won first place, Darrell Minor won second place, and Jonathan Frisbie won third place. In the 9th/10th Grade Division, Brooklyn Everitt won first place, Allysen McCready won second place, and Rayden Myers won third place. In the 7th/8th Grade Division, Mia Hiben won second place. First-place winners will receive a $100 prize, second-place winners will receive a $75 prize, and third-place winners will receive a $50 prize. Congratulations to these seven students for representing the tribe well!  It's always a great day to be an Indian!