Kansas Honor Scholars

Kansas Honor Scholars, Allie Vail, Hailey Dreiling, Autumn Stone, and Katie Daniels were honored at the OJSHS Awards Assembly on May 5th.  This distinction is for senior students whose consistent record of academic achievement merits recognition as outstanding by the state of Kansas.  Scholars received a distinctive Kansas Honor Scholars medallion and certificate. Additionally, each student was also offered a Kansas Honor Scholar Scholarship to the University of Kansas. 

This program is designed to promote academic excellence in secondary education, to reward high school seniors for their hard work and dedication, and to support Kansas communities. It is made possible by KU Endowment, alumni donations and proceeds from the Alumni Association’s Jayhawk license plate program.  Congratulations to these students for this honor!